• Network: AMC
  • Series Premiere Date: Feb 8, 2015
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
User Score
9.2

Universal acclaim- based on 134 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 3 out of 134

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Aug 10, 2018
    10
    Better Call Saul is still a near perfect show. This season takes place right where the last one left off, and did a perfect job of it. I can't wait to see what else this season has to offer.
  2. Oct 1, 2018
    10
    Breaking Bad's equal, if not better than the original source material. Better Call Saul has also lead me and friends to great moral conversation and philosophy; maybe even more so than Breaking Bad. It follows a great story even when its best characters are written off the show.
  3. Oct 9, 2018
    10
    This one suffers a bit from a not cohesive story but Season 4 show how much can the crew of this show pull this one so good. Breaking Bad carachters return this season and they do not get a sense of being misused. The season finale is a perfect episode and the last seconds makes the 4th season worth it.
  4. Oct 3, 2018
    8
    This is the most Gogolian show on TV. As in Gogol the "Dead souls" writer. Masterpiece of writing (wit), acting (Banks, Esposito, etc. including the side characters), photography. Only 8 not 10, because some of the pacing could be better and the German story arc is ...meh...and it can get even better! Let's hope so!
  5. Aug 21, 2018
    10
    Some of the best writing, acting and plot development of any show out there. TV really does not get much better than this. This is right up there with the EPIC Breaking Bad. SOOOOOO Good.
  6. Aug 14, 2018
    10
    Currently best new tv show and sequel breaking bad deserves. highly recommended.
  7. Aug 10, 2018
    10
    Better Call Saul is AS GOOD as Breaking Bad, plain and simply.
    If you never started this show, do it and give it some time, it will grow into you.
    The cast is phenomenal.
  8. Aug 8, 2018
    9
    There are no other shows on air that compare to BCS. To compare it to Breaking Bad is a serious error, as the show has more humor, wit, and empathetic characters then BB. The show's a slow burner, ratcheting up the tension, and drama organically. There are no clear lines between evil and good as the characters motivations are believable and understandable. Bob Odenkirk plays the tragicThere are no other shows on air that compare to BCS. To compare it to Breaking Bad is a serious error, as the show has more humor, wit, and empathetic characters then BB. The show's a slow burner, ratcheting up the tension, and drama organically. There are no clear lines between evil and good as the characters motivations are believable and understandable. Bob Odenkirk plays the tragic Jimmy McGill perfectly and even when he's Slippin' Jimmy you can't help but root for his confidence man antics. Each episode in succession is cleaver, and tightly crafted. Beautiful shots of Arizona and intriguing angles and movements keep the viewers glued to the screen. The soundtrack always seems to be appropriate and distinguished. The quality of this show is fantastic, and I look forward to see more characters from BB make appearances. Expand
  9. Aug 7, 2018
    8
    BCS isn't as good as Breaking Bad, it's a different show, with a much slower burn, it's "quirk" overpowers what BB used to fill with "tough", and that's not a terrible thing, but it does leave me wanting. Feathering in the BB crew much too slowly for my liking, Chuck was an interesting character but glad he's gone. Want to see a faster paced season this time around, not sure if we'reBCS isn't as good as Breaking Bad, it's a different show, with a much slower burn, it's "quirk" overpowers what BB used to fill with "tough", and that's not a terrible thing, but it does leave me wanting. Feathering in the BB crew much too slowly for my liking, Chuck was an interesting character but glad he's gone. Want to see a faster paced season this time around, not sure if we're going to get it. Still beats the heck out of most else that's on TV. Expand
  10. Aug 7, 2018
    9
    This first episode set the tone for a much darker fourth season providing subtle changes to Jimmy's personality that hint at his eventual dark turn in the future.
  11. Oct 13, 2018
    9
    As we near the endgame (e.g. the point at which Breaking Bad started) Better Call Saul continues to consistently surprise and entertain.
  12. Oct 10, 2018
    9
    Fantastic as always, but the show is starting to feel like it's suckling on the teat of Breaking Bad a little too much. We don't need to see Gus this much. He's not that interesting and the backstory isn't needed. I want to see Jimmy con people, and there's so much less of that now.

    Get rid of the Breaking Bad fan service and it's a 9-10 easily. Edit: I've come back after the finale
    Fantastic as always, but the show is starting to feel like it's suckling on the teat of Breaking Bad a little too much. We don't need to see Gus this much. He's not that interesting and the backstory isn't needed. I want to see Jimmy con people, and there's so much less of that now.

    Get rid of the Breaking Bad fan service and it's a 9-10 easily.

    Edit: I've come back after the finale to raise the score. Holy crap, this has to be one of the best season finales ever. I still think the season started a bit weak, but the strong ending more than makes up for it.
    Expand
  13. Oct 13, 2018
    10
    Even more cynical, after coping the tragical death of his brother, Jimmy wont stop at anything for recover his lawyer license. High aand higher expectations for next season, when we will see (maybe) the transform of Dr. James Mc Gill to Mr. Goodman.
  14. Aug 25, 2018
    10
    Remains excellent by season 4 start. Still not as good as Breaking Bad but pretty good.
  15. Aug 12, 2018
    10
    Série espetacular, que retrata perfeitamente os altos e baixos de qualquer ser humano.
Metascore
87

Universal acclaim - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Reviewed by: Melanie McFarland
    Aug 13, 2018
    90
    Better Call Saul itself is a haunted work of television, although the spirits surrounding it are hallowed and sacred; it exists as a prequel to one of the finest series of television’s Golden Age, “Breaking Bad.” But Better Call Saul stands on its own.
  2. Reviewed by: Tim Surette
    Aug 7, 2018
    100
    It's time that we really consider that Better Call Saul is equalling the quality of Breaking Bad, and in some ways is doing things even better.
  3. Reviewed by: Spencer Kornhaber
    Aug 6, 2018
    80
    Old dynamics flip, long-gestating character studies pay off, and feelings geyser up in surprising places.