User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 20
  2. Negative: 3 out of 20
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 8, 2018
    6
    Takeoff actually managed to come up with a pretty decent and enjoyable album.

    The last rocket manages to flow really well, with good and fresh productions, where the song changes are very subtle. Not expecting anything amazing lyrically, but he does manage to throw some clever and funny lines once in a while, but the album got the flows that give it the energy it needs The songs are
    Takeoff actually managed to come up with a pretty decent and enjoyable album.

    The last rocket manages to flow really well, with good and fresh productions, where the song changes are very subtle. Not expecting anything amazing lyrically, but he does manage to throw some clever and funny lines once in a while, but the album got the flows that give it the energy it needs

    The songs are just long enough to enjoy and not to become to tiring or boring. Unfortunately the album does come with his low points, like the song I Remember that has the worst and most annoying chorus i've heard in a while, and the song Lead The wave that sounds like a generic Migos songs, but that that out, this album is still quite enjoyable.

    It's safe to say that Takeoff exceeded my expectations, and people should really give this man more love than they give the other Migos members.

    Favorite Tracks: Vacation, Last Memory, Insomnia, Infatuation
    Least Favorite Tracks: I Remember, Lead The Wave
    Expand
  2. Nov 10, 2018
    8
    Very solid album. Takeoff took his time to create some good songs. I enjoyed the fact that the length of the album was short so I didn't get bored easily.
    Takeoff got some interesting bars. Not a masterpiece, but a good album.
  3. Nov 7, 2018
    3
    Eh.

    It’s always been anticipation when a solo Migos member comes out with something. Personally, the Migos have not innovated the game in any way, nor are they cherished by any hip hop fan, other than the mainstream. The entirety of the album is monotone at best. Even with a pleasing set of intercom samples that tries to illustrate a journey here, every track feels like an on-foot
    Eh.

    It’s always been anticipation when a solo Migos member comes out with something. Personally, the Migos have not innovated the game in any way, nor are they cherished by any hip hop fan, other than the mainstream.

    The entirety of the album is monotone at best. Even with a pleasing set of intercom samples that tries to illustrate a journey here, every track feels like an on-foot trip to pure boredom. The production, compared to other projects in the Migos discography, appears to be far weaker and less exciting than its precedents. Most of Migos demographic rely on loud instruments and excitement, but that is hardly presented here. There is hardly a clear target that Takeoff is going after, meaning the album is purely trying to be redundant and quick. For a twelve track album, this lowered standards.

    I don't understand the hype, nor do I understand why others feel it was above average when it has little purpose and cannot deliver pleasant musical sound. To rate this album high because it's "a fresh start" for Takeoff is redundant.
    Expand
  4. Nov 7, 2018
    2
    When I heard that Takeoff was going to make a solo album, I knew it was gonna suck. People saying that Takeoff is underrated and that he actually has a flow have obviously never listened to him. The album as I expected, really showed that. It was full of terrible ad-libs with monotone sounds. Not to mention the fact that even Quavo's unaccredited appearance didn't do anything to save it.When I heard that Takeoff was going to make a solo album, I knew it was gonna suck. People saying that Takeoff is underrated and that he actually has a flow have obviously never listened to him. The album as I expected, really showed that. It was full of terrible ad-libs with monotone sounds. Not to mention the fact that even Quavo's unaccredited appearance didn't do anything to save it. To put it simply, The Last Rocket absolutely sucked. Expand
  5. Nov 12, 2018
    9
    To be honest this album was better than most trap-rap albums this year.
    only misses good features and some hooks...
    It lacks versatility, but it's not that noticeable with only 12 tracks
Metascore
82

Universal acclaim - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Nov 7, 2018
    77
    The Last Rocket is the closest we’ve been yet to seeing one of the Migos with his mask off.
  2. Nov 6, 2018
    75
    He hasn’t crafted the second coming of Deltron 3030 but a contemplative and diverse delight. We can only hope Offset’s impending solo debut is just as good.
  3. Nov 6, 2018
    80
    With all of its paper-and skirt-chasing, The Last Rocket may not be a giant leap for mankind but it’s more than a small step for establishing Takeoff as something other than the Migo left off of “Bad and Boujee.”