Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Nov 6, 2018
    95
    Subversive, sardonic, brimming with wit and a merciless satire of 21st century dating culture. This is the heart and soul of Leisure Suit Larry, updated for the digital age. Extraordinary puzzle design and brilliant writing make Wet Dreams Don't Dry a must-play addition to the Leisure Suit Larry canon. True adventure game fans take note, this is very much the Leisure Suit Larry 8 you've dreamed of and never thought you'd get to actually play.
  2. Nov 6, 2018
    82
    Leisure Suit Larry is back and that’s a good thing. The game keeps the charm and humor of the first games and puts it right into the 21st century.
  3. Nov 7, 2018
    75
    Despite being a bit niche, for those who are fans of the series or are looking to get into the Leisure Suit Larry franchise, Wet Dreams Don’t Die serves as an ample entry point for both virgins and veterans.
  4. Nov 6, 2018
    75
    Wet Dreams Don't Dry offers, what Larry fans are expecting. Fans of subtle humor should take a bypass road.
  5. Nov 12, 2018
    74
    A welcome return of one of the most beloved point'n click characters on the 90's, and excellent game that may be too easy to be a perfect homage.
  6. Nov 14, 2018
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
  7. Nov 6, 2018
    70
    A solid point-and-click adventure with a fresh twist, though it stumbles into many of the standard pitfalls for the genre. The story is largely respectable and interesting, while not at the top of the pile. If you’re a big fan of the genre or an old fan of Larry who wants to check in on him, you should absolutely give this game a go as close to release as you can. For everyone else, a fun time lies in wait, provided you can tolerate the infuriating puzzles.
  8. Nov 12, 2018
    60
    Leisure Suit Larry: Wet Dreams Don't Dry is part tribute, part return to form, and, finally, probably the best attempt to bring the series to the new millennium so far. While this is certainly a breath of fresh air after the retched Box Office Bust, however, it could also be much better, first from a gameplay standpoint, but especially when it comes to its naughty humour.
  9. Nov 7, 2018
    60
    Wet Dreams Don’t Dry is funny but, like its main characters, lose in the ending. Its not particularly innovative or wit, but it’s well built and try its best to revive its icon with a new, updated look.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 15
  2. Negative: 2 out of 15
  1. Nov 12, 2018
    9
    This newest additiion to the Larry series is great. IT finally goes back to the roots and delivers a charming and funny game.
    It's hard not
    This newest additiion to the Larry series is great. IT finally goes back to the roots and delivers a charming and funny game.
    It's hard not to laugh with all the subtle and more often not so subtle hints to existing persons, companys, apps
    Everyone who likes point and click adventures should be playing this. It's not like humor filled ones are abundant these days.
    Full Review »
  2. Nov 7, 2018
    9
    And here we have Larry again. Wet dreams don't dry and wet brands are milked forever. Let's get this straight - it's a rip-off. But who caresAnd here we have Larry again. Wet dreams don't dry and wet brands are milked forever. Let's get this straight - it's a rip-off. But who cares if it's great? I love it, I've just played 7th and to be honest, this one makes me laugh louder (I don't laugh to a computer, I'm not some kind of a weirdo, let's say I've just smiled). Great job, 2/10. I got you! I don't like a few puns and the humour is from recent times which isn't a minus, but I just miss the old times like a grandpa or something. I have a great time but I can't rate it 10 because it's Larry and he is a legend. You can't rate 10/10 on a rip-off ok? But it's awesome to feel like a child again. (I definitely didn't play Larry when I was a kid ok? Definitely.) Full Review »
  3. Nov 13, 2018
    8
    Although sometimes the humor is less sophisticated than the original games, this new Leisure Suit Larry adventure is a return to form for theAlthough sometimes the humor is less sophisticated than the original games, this new Leisure Suit Larry adventure is a return to form for the character. A thoroughly enjoyable adventure game that is full of clever puzzles and funny characters. If you are a fan of the old adventure games, give this game a go, you wont regret it. If you are a new fan... jump in both feet at a time, you'll have a blast. Full Review »